June 9, 2022


Back in-person after three years, on June 9th The Fragrance Foundation celebrated the fragrance industry’s outstanding creative achievements at Lincoln Center’s David H. Koch Theater in New York City. The evening brought together the global fragrance community as TFFAwards Finalists were celebrated in 20 categories and the 2022 Award Winners were announced. With a mission to inspire the world to discover the artistry and passion of fragrance, the theme for this year’s event focused on gratitude as the industry has emerged more resilient than ever. Actor and television host Mario Lopez and his wife, actress Courtney Lopez, hosted the event. Additional guests and presenters included producer and entrepreneur Naomi Watts, legendary designer Tommy Hilfiger, award-winning director and cinematographer Louie Schwartzberg, acclaimed designers Jason Wu and Sergio Hudson and artist Rebecca Moses. 

Additionally, Jeff Gennette, Macy’s Inc. Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, was honored with the 2022 Hall of Fame award. François Demachy, former Dior Perfumer-Creator received the 2022 Lifetime Achievement Perfumer award. To add, on the heels of The Fragrance Foundation’s #FragranceForwardTFF initiative to advance diversity which was launched last fall, Linda G. Levy – TFF’s President – announced the winners of their Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) Diversity Scholarships, benefiting FIT and students of diverse backgrounds interested in pursuing a career in fragrance. 

Featured Artist Louie Schwartzberg

At the 2022 Fragrance Foundation Awards, Louie Schwartzberg, award winning cinematographer, director and producer, who is TFF’s 2022 collaborative partner, showcased his awe-inspiring work of floral photography and timelapse videos throughout the event and shared his inspiration between humans, nature and the environment. “Beauty is nature’s tool for survival because we protect what we love,” said Louie Schwartzberg.

Learn more about Louie’s work at www.movingart.com.

More in The Fragrance Foundation Awards
June 5, 2024

The 2024 Fragrance Foundation Awards

Read more
June 15, 2023

The 2023 Fragrance Foundation Awards

Read more
June 10, 2021


Read more
September 10, 2020


Read more
June 12, 2018

The 2018 Fragrance Foundation Awards

Read more
June 5, 2019

The 2019 Fragrance Foundation Awards

Read more